NOT SO FAST: RINO Wisconsin Assembly Rules Committee Chair Refuses To Advance Resolution To Reclaim 2020 Electors

After the Wisconsin Assembly unanimously voted to send Rep. Timothy Ramthun’s resolution to reclaim Joe Biden’s 2020 electoral votes to the Rules Committee, RINO Assembly Majority Leader Jim Steineke announced he is refusing to advance it.

Despite the unanimous vote on a resolution to reclaim Joe Biden’s 2020 electoral votes that was sent to his committee to schedule a floor vote, RINO Wisconsin Assembly Majority Leader Jim Steineke is now saying that he will refuse to advance the resolution.

As National File previously reported:

Last night, the Wisconsin Assembly has unanimously voted to withdraw its 10 electoral votes that contributed to the certification of Joe Biden’s controversial victory following the hotly contested 2020 Presidential Election.

The legislation now heads to the Wisconsin Assembly Rules Committee, and then on to the Wisconsin Senate for confirmation.


Wisconsin Assembly Unanimously Votes To Withdraw Biden’s 2020 Electoral Votes

The resolution, introduced by Wisconsin Rep. Timothy Ramthun, came on the heels of the Resolution To Reclaim, a presentation that details significant evidence of fraud, discrepancies, and violations of election laws that took place during the 2020 Presidential Election.

Despite legal opinions from several constitutional attorneys indicating that such a maneuver is in fact Constitutional, including the US Constitution itself, which exclusively gives individual state legislatures the power to conduct elections and assign electoral votes, Rep. Steineke disagrees.

“Rep Ramthun just attempted to pass an Assembly resolution to recall WI’s presidential electors. Not only is it illegal, it’s just plain unconstitutional,” Steineke said in a tweet. “As chair of the Rules Committee, there is ZERO chance I will advance this illegal resolution. #EndofStory”

Should the 2020 electors be withdrawn in WI?

Here are the members of the Rules Committee:

Representative Steineke
Representative Vos
Representative August
Representative Petersen
Representative Vorpagel
Representative Kuglitsch
Representative Tittl
Representative Plumer
Representative Dittrich
Representative Neubauer
Representative Hesselbein
Representative Spreitzer
Representative Subeck
Representative Pope
Representative Baldeh

About the Author:

National File is committed to ensuring your voice can and will be heard. To keep your speech free, we are switching our commenting platform to Insticator. Don’t worry! All you have to do is create a commenting account with Insticator. We will be transferring previous comments to our new site, and then you will be able to link your past comments to your new Insticator account. If you have any feedback or questions about your Insticator commenting account, please email them at: [email protected]

Andrew White